Click on the fish to translate this page into French, Dutch, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Greek, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.

Home Page

High Point Award Winners


Board of Directors

Horse Show Schedule

Membership Information

President's Message

Rider of the Year

Texas Trainers Directory

Web Rings


The 2016 show season is complete with the final show of the year being the SWHBA Fall Finale in Athens. Great horses, friends and perfect weather made for an outstanding show. We congratulate all the owners, trainers and exhibitors on a terrific season.


Following the show Saturday, was the High Point Awards banquet and annual general membership meeting followed by the election of the 2017 Officers. Below are the names elected to serve on the Board for 2017:


Margo Urad, President

Kathleen Bradford, Secretary/Treasure

Rosalee Manning, Co-Treasure & Memberships

Melissa Cole, Newsletter/Website

Kim Lewis & Elaine Kapinos, High-Points

Brenda Williams, Horse Shows


We congratulate Dr. Jim & Dodi Speece for being the 2016 recipient of the Mary Kirton Sportsmanship award. There is not enough paper to write what all the Speece’s have done for our circuit. They have supported each and every show, donated and made awards for some of our shows as well as banquet, sponsored, sat in the stands and video or take random pictures for all of us and pretty much do whatever is asked.


Congratulations to Kendall Crum Watts and Jonathan Watts on your wedding as well as Amber McGee Klein and Brandon on your wedding!


As we enter into the Holidays, I want to take time to thank you all for being my horse family. May each of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas enjoying and treasuring each day with your families and loved ones.


Looking forward to 2017 when we all see each other again!


Margo Urad, President




Hosted on


Last Updated: November 18, 2016